Sooooo, long time no post. We went on a fun vacation to Canada and then came back to a truckload of computer problems. Those are slowly getting resovled and hopefully everything will be okey dokey by the weekend. In the meantime… we’ve been doing lots of “arting”.

Jayden comes home and before we’re even through the door he turns to me and says, “Mom, let’s go to the art room so I can do my work.” So Cute! His work right now involves using the paper punches on strips of paper, folding them up super tiny and then wrapping them up in scads of deco tape, and clipping it all together with a paperclip. He’s made a couple of dozen of these creations.

Jaylene is furiously working in her art journal and had developed a slight addiction to 3D stickers (they’re like paper tolle, I think) and has been sticking them on everything. I’ve joined the art journal bandwagon too. It’s a great reason to play around with paint and the rest of the art supply hoard I’ve got. Wish I could share photos with y’all but like the post title says, technical difficulties!

How’s everything going for you?