It’s been awhile! This set of mugshot pictures feature Jaylene. We had some quality time together this weekend without the boys and of course I made her pose in front of any sort of interesting background I could find. She’s on to all of my tricks of the trade because I’ve been getting only some canned smiles from her lately. I have to be careful not to make her laugh too hard, because she’s an eye crinkler. So there’s a fine line between belly laughing and fake grins.

take the dang picture already

cool light

can I have my donut now

Smiling

serious

I also need to work on being able to get her to not look directly at the camera in a way that looks pleasing as well. Most of my nice pictures are lucky ones because I’ve taken a million of them. I’d like to be able to add a bit of skill to them. Do you have any photography goals?