pop star

After being gifted with some Hannah Montana presents for Christmas, Jaylene has officially become her number one fan. She’s learned the lyrics to her HM CD off by heart and has even taught them to Jayden. She was also gifted with a faux plastic microphone that holds glitter glue, but apparently she didn’t like using it to prance around as a wannabe popstar. It was a bit too large and unwieldy. She took matters into her own hands and created her own mike with materials she found around the house. I believe she used a plastic tube and a plastic ball like one you’d find in a ball pit, but I’m not sure. It was a project she did all on her own, and I didn’t even know about it until I saw her performing with the finished result. It was so perfect that she created one for Jayden, as he’s her best backup singer (but harder for the paparazzi to catch on film). Now she’s torn between being a popstar when she grows up or a superhero.

popstar sensation

What did you want to be when you grew up? I wanted to be a librarian. That dream came true in a way, I’ve worked in three different libraries as a student.