Last weekend we went to the Science Museum, and for the first time, we actually went into the exhibits! Usually we just walk around the grounds, as there’s so much to see there already, and lots of little things to participate in.

electricity

chemistry

Poor baby Kate was just a wee bit too short for everything.
dna

Ahji requested these pictures…
ahji ape

ahji monkey

Jaylene’s renewing her campaign to be a scientist. We’ve been reading science books all week and she’s created an elaborate machine involving magnets and slides. Everyday, at least once I hear, “I wish I could be a scientist!” I reply, you can be one now! I wish I had time to do some more experiments with her, but I’m in the middle of a Special Education course. Hopefully we’ll get to one on Sunday.

What’s your favorite science experiment or activity?