The Think! project this week was to carve an apple with your teeth or toothpicks. I was quite pleased that it was simple because with my schedule this week I was worried that we wouldn’t be able to participate. However, this was a fun project to do at breakfast. Jaylene wasn’t interested in carving, but instead poked the toothpicks in to create an airplane and played with it for a long time, flying it around.

airplane

To my surprise, after I mentioned it was time to take the photo of her airplane, she quickly bit into it to give it some more airplanish details. I was surprised because she follows the Taiwanese tradition of not eating apple peels. I was even more surprised when after the picture she finished eating the peel, along with the rest of the apple. I played along too and made a little hedgehog.

hedgehog