You are currently browsing the daily archive for August 13, 2008.

Some more pictures of our weekend outing to TaoYuan County. We had lots of fun playing with all the old fashioned machinery.

old fashioned machinery

I had to giggle at the record players… I had one when I was about Jaylene’s age. It was a bit more high tech though. I remember my mom had “hidden” it in her closet which was filled with boxes. She let me try to guess which one my present was, and if I was correct, I could open it early. I made my choice and was wrong. Then when my birthday rolled around, I was indignant to discover that my choice had indeed been right. Of course I had chosen the only pink and purple swirly box in the closet! A groovy record player so I could listen to my groovy tunes.

mill

We’re not quite sure what all these machines actually did, but they sure don’t look as convenient to use as a kitchen aid! I would love to have a kitchen aid. Heck, I’d be happy with a hand held mixer. If you could buy any sort of machine right now, what would it be?

Tidbits of my life

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 245,199 hits
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031