I love her supergirl doodles. The bottom heart shaped head one started out as a mistake, she miscalculated with the head, so she found a solution by turning it into a heart. That’s one of the biggest hurdles she’s had in her art: not getting frustrated with mistakes. Luckily I have many, many, many opportunities to model appropriate behavior as things hardly ever turn out in creating as I envision them in my head.

supergirls
Click on the picture if you want to see a bigger size with detail.

And this is some other paperwork she brought home today. WORD MATH PROBLEMS! Am I the only one who can’t believe that she’s doing these? Maybe it’s because I’m math deficient. Or the fact that I can’t read the Chinese, but I’m impressed. The teachers are really focused on helping her prepare for grade one. I’m thankful, but I already miss her carefree days of daycare/kindergarten.

word problems

And not to be left out, here’s something recent of Jayden. I’m really excited that Flickr is hosting short videos now. Let me know if it works for you.

Here’s the link to the page

Don’t necessarily expect any more videos in the near future as I dropped the camera today. I really don’t think one is supposed to be able to peek inside one’s camera’s guts.