This week we took a trip to TaiPing Mountain to enjoy the cool air. One of our favorite parts was riding the “Bong Bong Train”, so named for the sound it makes. I attempted my second digilayout using pics from the trip:
TrainLayout

Credits:
Frame Cluster:Let’s Scrap
English Font:Bookman Old Style
Chinese Font:PMingLiU

I’m all for the frilly swirls and funky color combos but I thought I’d take it simple on this one. I’d really like to know how to make the outside layout edges a bit darker so that they don’t seem so stark. If anyone could point me to a tutorial or share some pearls of wisdom I’d appreciate it.

Ahji likes this one better than the last one, mainly because he took the photo that is the background. He forgets that I told him how and when to take the shot.🙂

I think before I do anymore layouts, I’m going to have to finish organizing all the goodies I’ve downloaded in the last week or so. I’ve figured out a system and if it works out, I’ll share it with y’all.