Jaylene has recently been encouraged by a beloved teacher to join the puzzle madness that is Sudoku. She has done so with great enthusiasm, even though she finds them a bit challenging.

When she was much younger, I used to play a timed version on the Internet, and would discourage being interrupted in the ten or so minutes of the game by telling her I was playing “the thinking game”. She knew I would be available as soon as the game ended, which would be in a few minutes. I haven’t played that timed game in years, but I still enjoy figuring out the ones in the paper. It looks like I’ll have to share them now.

Sudoku Sticker Fun

Jaylene’s skill level is much higher than these sticker book versions, but she loves playing them with Jayden. She helps him figure out where the sticker goes, and he happily listens to his older sister for a change. I’m always delighted when we find an activity that they are both interested in.

Sudoku Sticker Fun

What recommendations do you have for multi-aged activities?