I’m working on some changes for my blog, you’ll see the results after Chinese New Year. I love Chinese New Year. Not only is the entire country in party mode for a week or more, but it’s a perfect time to restart New Year’s Resolutions and send out my Christmas cards (or not send them. sigh).

WordPress sent me some nifty stats and I thought I’d share, in case you like that sort of thing. In 2010, I wrote 39 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 545 posts. My busiest day of the year was February 11th with 549 views. The most popular post that day was Good Luck Oranges.

The top referring sites in 2010 were belladia.typepad.com, ohdeedoh.com, feltorama.blogspot.com, chasingcheerios.blogspot.com, and onecraftyplace.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for japanese masking tape, halloween paper, paper ornaments, julie k in taiwan, and kandinsky christmas.

My “Top Five” Posts were:
1 Good Luck Oranges January 2009
6 comments

2 Make your own faux Japanese Masking Tape Tutorial June 2010
35 comments and 3 Likes on WordPress.com

3 Soft Sushi Toys September 2008
22 comments

4 Spider Cap Toy July 2009
12 comments

5
DIY Texture board storage box
August 2008

What changes are in store for you for 2011? Happy New Year!
29 comments