A stomach flu is making its way through members of our family. Rather than share the gorey details I thought I’d show you a little toy I made up for Jayden a couple of weeks ago.

I can’t think of a catchy name for it, but it gives him a chance to do one of his favorite activities: twist bottle caps on and off. I think it looks like a gangly spider, so I’m calling it the Spider Cap toy. Feel free to come up with a better name and tell me if you do.

Spider cap toy

It’s really easy to make. Just gather a collection of bottle tops and drill a hole in the top. We just used a hammer and nail, easy as pie. Then cut a bottle so that you just have the top third. Punch holes in the bottom. Use chenille sticks to attach the tops to the bottom of the bottle top. (That could almost be a tongue twister!)

Spider cap toy

We keep ours in the car to entertain and delight. What car toys do you recommend?