You guys make me laugh! Apparently my Wordless Wednesdays leave behind inquisitive minds. Well, that will make sure you stick around the blog I guess.

We recently visited the National center for art and craft and one of the ministores sold wooden children’s toys. Those spinning tops decorated the exterior.

I’ve been doing a lot of digital scrapbooking these days. HeatherT at Get Digi With It has been creating a lot of wonderful kits. Here’s one that fits in with the Valentine season.

Books are fun

I find that I do more digital scrapbooking these days because it’s easier to work on it in the bits of free time I have then it is to actually paper scrapbook. Poor Jayden doesn’t even have one paper scrapbook layout. We probably have less than a dozen printed photos of him. We were given a couple of mini-scrapbooks in a baby boy theme and they haven’t been filled up yet. But he has quite a few digital pages, I just need to get them processed and put into an album.

If you’re interested, I use photoshop to create my layouts. I like the 4×6 size because it’s inexpensive to print and fast to create. I try to have at least two pictures on a page because we take a crazy amount of pictures and one photo layouts just aren’t time efficient. I find I’m not big on journalling these days, but I try to remember to put the date on, and any names of people that aren’t from our immediate family. That’s about all I can think of to say. If you have any questions, feel free to ask.

Happy Valentine’s Day!